传统的伊朗乐器

Kamanche

卡曼贾有四根金属弦,它的主体是被羊皮纸包裹的木制半球体。不同的调音取决于不同国家地区的演奏。在德黑兰,卡曼贾和小提琴有着相同的调音方式:G,D,A,E。有人推测在二十世纪早期第四根弦被添加至卡曼贾是因为受西方小提琴进入伊朗的影响。它经常出现于波斯古代的绘画中。

手鼓

手鼓是亚洲和北非发现的最古老的鼓鼓之一。 手鼓的最早证据可以追溯到Sassanid伊朗。 因此,Daf这个词是Dap这个词的阿拉伯化形式。 手鼓的一些照片已经在BC的画中被发现。 这个框架通常由硬木制成,附有许多金属小环,膜通常是山羊皮。 这种波斯乐器最近变得非常受欢迎,已经成功地融入了波斯艺术音乐。

桑图尔

桑图尔是由不同种类的木头组成例如胡桃木,不同的音质会用不同的木头。尽管桑图尔十分古老,但是它被承认是艺术直到19世纪。制造这种梯形琴盒的秘密在于木头的年龄和品质。桑图尔也被演奏于印度、伊拉克和埃及。

Tonbak

冬巴克是现今波斯音乐中最流行的击打乐器之一,它是一种高脚鼓。冬巴克是由山羊头装饰的大型木制乐器。不同于其他的高脚鼓,这个鼓形状很像方形,它会由不同的大小以及皮质包裹的松紧程度发出低音和柔和的音调。

 Dotar

都塔琴在波斯语中意味着两根弦,它是长颈琵琶家族的一员,广泛流行于中亚、中东甚至在中国的东北部。都塔琴是由两种不同类型的木头制成,它的梨形主体是由桑葚木制成。它有两根钢弦,过去是用丝绸或者动物内脏制成。

Tar

塔尔是一种粗细不均的弦乐器,这种长颈琵琶被演奏于伊朗(波斯)、里海周边国家(阿塞拜疆和亚美尼亚)和中亚(塔吉克斯坦)。波斯塔尔六弦琴是由桑葚木制成,它有一个很深的被雕刻的主体,这个主体有两个突出的部分很像数字8。上层的表面形状像两颗不同大小的心,由各个小点装饰。这个发音盒由两部分组成,被小羊羔皮包裹着。

Setar

塞塔尔可以被追溯于波斯伊斯兰早期,它的波斯语意思是‘三根弦’,然而它现在却有四根弦。它的两根弦是由铁制成,另两根由黄铜制成。有人认为塞塔尔是印度锡塔尔琴的前身。

 Nay

纳伊萧是波斯的两耳草牧笛,它的前部有五指洞和在后部有一个拇指洞。它的声音产生是由空气从舌尖直接传至乐器的开端。这种产生于嘴巴内部下层牙齿的后部的声音使纳伊萧有独特的音质,这种音质比产生于嘴唇之间的声音更加优美。

伊朗传统音乐深深根植于伊朗的历史与文化,它表达着千年来人们的喜悦、爱情、奋斗和挣扎。

Musical Instruments

Kamanche

The kamanche instrument has four metal strings, and its body consists of a wooden hemisphere covered with a thin sheepskin membrane. The tuning varies depending on which region of the country it is being played. In Tehran, the kamanche is tuned in the same manner as a violin: G, D, A, E. It is suspected that the fourth string was added in the early twentieth century as the result of the introduction of western violin to Iran. The kamancheh can be seen included in Persian antique paintings.

Daf

Daf is one of the oldest frame drums found in Asia and North Africa. The earliest evidence of the Daf dates back to Sassanid Iran. The word Daf is therefore the Arabicized form of the word Dap. Some pictures of Dap have been found in paintings that date BC. this frame is usually made of hardwood with many metal ringlets attached, and the membrane is usually goatskin. This Persian instrument has recently become very popular and has successfully been integrated into Persian art music. 

Santur

The santur can be made from various kinds of woods such as walnut, depending on the desired sound quality.  Although the santur is very old, it was not depicted in any form of art until the nineteenth century. The secret of making the trapezoid-shape sound box lies in the quality and age of the wood. Santur is also played in India, Iraq and Egypt.

Tonbak

One of the most popular percussion instruments in Persian music today is a goblet drum known as the Tonbak. The Tonbak is a large wooden instrument with a goatskin head. Unlike other goblet drums, this drum has a much more squared-off shape and produces lower-pitched and softer tones due to its size and skin being put on with less tension.

Dotar

The dotar which means “two strings” in Persian comes from a family of long-necked lutes which can be found all over Central Asia, the Middle East and even in the North East of China. The dotar is made out of two types of wood. The pear-shaped body is made from mulberry wood, while its neck is made of either the wood of the apricot or the walnut tree. It has two steel strings, which in the past were made of silk or animal entrails.

Tar

Tar is a plucked stringed instrument, a long-necked lute that is played in Iran (Persia), Caucasian countries (Azerbaijan and Armenia) and central Asia (Tajikistan). The Persian tar is carved from mulberry wood and has a deep, curved body with two bulges shaped like a figure 8. The upper surface is shaped like two hearts of different sizes, joined at the points. The sound box consists of two parts and is covered with lambskin.

Setar

The Setar instrument can be traced back to the ancient Tanbur of pre-Islamic Persia. Setar is literally translated as “three strings”; however, in its present form, it has four strings and it is suspected that Setar initially had only three strings. Two of the strings are made of steel and two are of brass. It is believed that Setar is the ancestor of the Indian sitar.

Nay

The nay is the Persian knotgrass reed, and has five finger holes in front and one thumbhole in the back. The sound is produced when air is directed by the tongue toward the opening of the instrument. In this way, sound is produced behind the upper teeth, inside the mouth, which gives the nay a distinct timbre than that of the sound produced by the lips on the outside of the mouth.

The traditional music of Iran is deeply intertwined with Iran’s age-old history and culture; it is an expression of the joys, love, sorrows, efforts and struggles that the people experienced over the millennia.  Now you can listen to Santur that playing by Mr. Tanha