Iran Air

Durch den Kauf von Boeing 747 SP startete Iran Air (Homa) die längste Nonstop-Fluglinie der Welt, welche von Teheran nach New York flog.

Geschichte der Iran National Airline

    Iran National Airline wurde 1962 durch die Fusion von zwei Fluggesellschaften ”Iranian Airways” und ”Persian Airways” unter dem Symbol der Homa gegründet. Das bekannte Logo der Homa, das aus dem fiktiven Vogel in Persepolis stammt, wurde 1341 (Solarjahr) von einem jungen Mann namens Edward Zohrabian entworfen. Von dieser Zeit bis heute gilt dieses Logo, als eines der schönsten und besten internationalen Marken. Homa Airlines begann seine ersten Flüge mit einer Douglas DC3, DC6, Vickers und Avro York, und wurde im Jahr 1964 ein Mitglied der IATA. Anfang 1970 begann das goldene Zeitalter der Homa. Im Jahr 1971 wurden einige Boeing 737-100 und im Jahr 1974, einige Boeing 727-200 der Iran-Flotte hinzugefügt. Auch die Lieferung der teuren Boeing 747 (100 und 200) und der SP begann in 1975.

Mitte der 70er Jahre hatte Homa täglich viele Nonstop-Flüge nach Europa. In dieser Zeit hatte Iran National Airlines mehr als 30 Flüge pro Woche von Teheran nach London. Flühe von Teheran nach New Yorks zum John .F Kennedy Flughafen starteten im Jahr 1975 (1354) mit der Boeing 707 und mit einem einzigen Halt in London Heathrow. Der Kauf der Boeing 747 SP machte es Homa möglich für die Stecke Teheran nach New York den längsten nonstop Langstreckenflug der Welt anzubieten.

A photo posted by IranAir (@iranair) on

    Ende der 70er Jahre war Iran National Airlines, als die am schnellsten wachsende Airline in der Welt bekannt und wurde zu einer der sichersten, modernsten und profitabelste Fluggesellschaften der Welt. Im Jahr 1976, krönte das australischen Unternehmen Qantas Homa zur sichersten Fluggesellschaft in der Welt.

    Nach der Islamischen Revolution und Änderungen in der Politik der Regierung wurden verschiedene Sanktionen gegen den Iran verhängt, welche zum Verkauf von Flugzeugen und Sparten führte. Trotz aller Schwierigkeiten und Hindernisse konnte Homa ihre Flüge zu den verschiedenen Teilen der Welt beibehalten. In den letzten Jahren etabliert verschiedene Airlines und verstärkt ihre Rolld im Luftverkehr des Nahen Ostens. Nach der Abschaffung der Airline-Sanktionen aus den Vereinigten Staaten und der europäischen Länder sind wir hoffnungsvoll, dass Homa wieder in der Branche aufsteigen kann und eine Rolle bei Ihren Flugreisen spielen könnte.

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.

Iran Air

By purchase of Boeing 747 SP, Iran air (Homa) used these long way airplanes for the Tehran-New York path, so that the longest non-stop airline in the world was launched in this way.

History of Iran National Airline

     Iran National Airline was established in 1962 by combination of two airlines ‘’ Iranian Airways’’ and ‘’Persian Airways’’ with symbol of Homa. The familiar logo of Homa which is originated from the fictional bird in Persepolis, was designed in 1341 (Solar year) by a young man named ‘’ Edward Zohrabian’’. From that time till now, this logo is considered as one of the most beautiful logos and also one of the best international brands. At first‘’Homa Airlines’’ started its flights with Douglas DC3, DC6, Vickers and Avro York, and in 1964 became a member of IATA. By the beginning of 1970, golden age of ‘’Homa’’ started as well. In 1971 some Boeing 737-100 and in 1974, Boeing 727-200 entered in Iran air fleet. Also deliverance of expensive Boeing 747 (100 and 200) and SP was commenced in 1975.

     In the middle of 70s, ‘’Homa’’ had many non-stop daily flights to Europe. In this period Iran National Airlines had more than 30 weekly flights from Tehran to London. Tehran Airline to John .F Kennedy airport in New York started in 1975 (1354) by using Boeing 707 and with a single stop in London Heathrow airport. By purchase of Boeing 747 SP, Homa used these long way airplanes for the Tehran-New York path, so that the longest non-stop airline in the world was launched in this way.

A photo posted by IranAir (@iranair) on

     In the last years of 70s, Iran National Airlines was known as the fastest growing Airline Company in the world. And also considered as one of the safest, the most modern and profitable Airline Company in the world. In 1976, ‘’Homa’’ after Australian company ‘’Qantas’’ was named as the safest Airline in the world.

     After the Islamic Revolution in Iran and some changes in policies of the Iranian government, various sanctions imposed on Iran for the sale of airplanes and its parts. In spite of all the difficulties and obstacles, Homa could keep on its flights to the different parts of the world. In recent years the countries of the region (Middle-East), established various Airlines and increased their role in Air transportation. According to the abolition of Airline sanctions from the United States and European countries, we are hopeful that Homa could regain its main place again in this industry and could play its role in Air travels.